Eucatex’s Board of Directors is composed from three to nine members, residing in Brazil and elected at the General Meeting and shall appoint a Chairman and Vice-Chairman, all of them shareholders that will serve for a three year term in office, and may be removed from office, at any time, by resolution taken by Company’s shareholders at the Extraordinary General Meeting; reelection is allowed.

The Board of Directors is incumbent upon taking corporate resolutions and on the Company’s general business guidelines, in addition to establishing purposes and strategic courses of action, as well as inspecting the Officers and Director’s management, by reviewing and requesting information, whenever necessary. According to Eucatex’s By-Laws, the Board of Directors’ resolutions shall be taken by majority votes cast by board members present, provided that more than a half of the sitting board members are present thereat.

The Board of Directors is further incumbent upon the appointment and dismissal of independent auditors.In addition to the powers provided for on the Company’s By-Laws, the Board of Directors shall deliberate on the issuance of shares of any kind or class and the subscription bonus, including upon exclusion of right of preference, establishing the respective price and conditions for issuance and payment thereof; propose the issuance of debentures to the General Meeting and deliberate on the issuance of promissory notes.

Board Members Function Election Date End of Mandate
Otavio Maluf President 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Otavio Maluf. Mr. Otavio Maluf earned his bachelor’s degree in Economic Science at Faculdade Metropolitanas Unidas, FMU – SP; with specialization and extension courses in the following areas: i) Marketing Management at EASP – FGV ii) accounting for non-accountants, Price White House Coopers ;iii) accounting principles and mechanisms, Price White House Coopers; iv) Marketing Training and Development, ESPM – SP. Before joining Eucatex, he was i) trainee at Masonite-USA ii) Champion Portland – USA iii) Hormitex – Germany iv) Boyse Cascade, Phillips and International Fall – USA. He held a management position at Eucatex. Currently, he is Chairman of the Board of Directors and Vice-Chairman of the Company’s Board of Executive Officers.
Flavio Maluf Vice-President 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Flavio Maluf. Mr. Flávio Maluf earned his bachelor’s degree in Mechanics Engineering at Fundação Armando Álvares Penteado, FAAP – SP, with specialization course in i) Management People – Citibank ii) Accounting for non-accountants, Peat Marwick ii) Rural Management – EASP – FGV iv) Foreign Exchange Principles, New York University, v) Foreign Trade Principles –EASP – FGV. Before joining Eucatex, Mr. Flavio Maluf worked: i) at Sistema S.A. Corretora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários and ii) Citibank N.A., New York. Currently, he is head of the Board of Executive Officers and Vice-Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors. He is also Vice Chief Executive Officer of Eucatex.
Antônio Delfim Netto Board Member 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Antônio Delfim Netto. Mr. Antônio Delfim Netto holds a degree in economics from the School of Economics and Administration (FEA) of the Universidade de São Paulo (USP). Mr. Delfim Netto held key positions in Brazilian public administration. He worked as Minister of Agriculture, Secretary of Economy and Planning to the Federal Government, Minister of Finance at the São Paulo State Government and Ambassador to France. He also served as a Federal Deputy. Mr. Delfim Netto is currently in addition to being a member of the Board of Directors of Eucatex he is also a Consultant.
José Antonio Miguel Neto Board Member 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
José Antonio Miguel Neto. Mr. José Antonio Miguel Neto has a law degree from the University of São Paulo – USP and a Lato Sensu postgraduate degree in Tax Law – Columbia University of New York. He acts as a Consultant in the areas of Tax and Corporate Law, in addition to succession and tax planning, corporate restructuring and merger and acquisition activities. He is a member of the Board of Directors at the companies: Blau Farmacêutica S / A, Chímica Baruel S/A and Embalagens Flexáveis Diadema S/A. He has been a member of the Board of Directors at Companhia de Concessões Rodoviárias – CCR, in Salomão e Zoppi Laboratórios de Diagnósticos S/A, at Banco Fibra S/A, at Vicunha Têxtil S / A, at FLC – Lamps, at Companhia Brasileira de Poliuretabnos CBP and at Irmãos Lopes Supermarkets.
Luis Fernando Prudencio Velasco Board Member 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Luis Fernando Prudencio Velasco. Mr. Luis Fernando Prudencio Velasco has a degree in Civil Engineering – UNICAMP and a specialization in Administration – CEAG / FGV. Financial Consultant provides services mainly in corporate governance, M&A, strategic and business plan, accounting, tax, financial matters, restructuring and recovery. He is a member of the Advisory Board of EBEC S/A. he was also CFO Latin America and member of the Board of Directors of Kaefer.
Miguel João Jorge Filho Board Member 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Miguel João Jorge Filho. Mr. Miguel João Jorge Filho has a journalism degree. He began his career at Jornal do Brasil, in São Paulo, and is part of the executives who founded Jornal da Tarde, where he had several functions, including Chief Editor. He was Vice-president and Corporate Communication and Human Resources Officer at Autolatina and Volkswagen, in addition to being Vice-president and Corporate Communication Director at Santander Bank. Between 2007 and 2010, he became Minister of the Ministry of Foreign Trade, Industry and Development on the Lula Administration.
Rodrigo Fernandes Monteiro Board Member 07/31/2020 ASM of 2022
Rodrigo Fernandes Monteiro. Mr. Rodrigo Fernandes Monteiro holds a Law degree from the Centro Universitário de João Pessoa (PB) – UNIPE, with an MBA in E-Commerce from the Escola Superior de Propaganda e Marketing – ESPM/SP and MBIS from the Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo – PUC/SP, in addition to specializations in the areas of law, logistics, business, economics and health. He is Managing Partner of Golden Capital Partners and was also Interim Administrative and Financial Director at Grupo Estre Ambiental S/A and Administrative and Financial Director (CFO) at Grupo Marquise.